

UPDATE

Standards Committee Announcement

Nomination Results | Special Election Segment 5 2020-2021 Term Election Updated

June 1, 2021 – June 10, 2021

The Standards Committee (SC) nomination period for the special election for Segment 5 to fill the remainder of the 2020-2021 term closed May 24, 2021.

The following individuals were nominated to represent Segment 5:

- Karie L. Barczak
- Scott Winner
- Srinivas Kappagantula
- Terri Pyle
- Esteban (Steve) Arreguin

An election will begin on Tuesday, June 1, 2021 for Segment 5, and will remain open for ten calendar days closing on Thursday, June 10, 2021 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern. Each individual or entity that is a **member of Segment 5** may vote.

Detailed information on each candidate is posted on the <u>Standards Committee's Nominations and Elections</u> web page.

Click <u>here</u> to vote if you represent Segment 5.

Proxies are allowed; proxy designations should be emailed to Katrina Blackley prior to voting

Next Steps

In accordance with the Procedure for Election of Members of the Standards Committee contained in Appendix 3B of the NERC Rules of Procedure, to be elected a nominee must meet both of the following criteria:

- Receive the highest total number of votes in that Segment; and
- Receive a simple majority of the votes cast in that Segment.

If you have any questions, please contact Alison Oswald by email or call 404-446-9668.